Red, white and-

-green won. Like I expected, only I was sorely hoping for del piero to score a last-minute goal again, which he didn’t — but at least they didn’t suck at penalties. Grats, Italy! Despite being in danger of sounding like a clichéd beer commercial, there’s something about football that still brings people of all ages and gender together, and I’m still at a loss to what it is, it’s almost magic. But that’s not really important.

The expressions I managed to capture on camera are.

The look on your face was priceless!

Dreamt about having a 30GB iPod in monochrome grey with an alien design for the touchpad, and Mei Yee’s house as a 3-storey, huge tower in which everyone I conceivably know gathered, I don’t quite know what for, but I remember everyone gathering there for something. At least I got that part right.

Explore posts in the same categories: Events, Pictures, Significance

Leave a Reply

